Moderator: Community Manager
[Post Reply] [*]  Page 1 of 5  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 »
WhyMe
Post subject: French armoured cruiser Latouche-TrévillePosted: November 21st, 2010, 12:32 pm
This is my first attempt at a warship. Feel free to criticize mercilessly :D

[ img ]

Last edited by WhyMe on November 22nd, 2010, 6:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

[Profile] [Quote]
acelanceloet
Post subject: Re: French armoured cruiser Latouche-TrévillePosted: November 21st, 2010, 12:34 pm
hull shading wrong... but otherwise.... it looks rather good. I don't know the real ship though.

[Profile] [Quote]
Portsmouth Bill
Post subject: Re: French armoured cruiser Latouche-TrévillePosted: November 21st, 2010, 2:29 pm
A great subject: those French ironclads had a unique look. Apart from some obvious errors its a very good drawing. You've omitted the darker lines under the overhangs, and it is Shipbucket standard to differentiate between the hull and the upper works by a darker shade to the hull. Also, we don't as a rule show guns trained out but fore and aft.

[Profile] [Quote]
klagldsf
Post subject: Re: French armoured cruiser Latouche-TrévillePosted: November 21st, 2010, 5:48 pm
Guns in the spotting towers? LOL, France :)

[Profile] [Quote]
Colombamike
Post subject: Re: French armoured cruiser Latouche-TrévillePosted: November 21st, 2010, 7:20 pm
WhyMe wrote:
This is my first attempt at a warship. Feel free to criticize mercilessly :D
Look great
Hopefully you draw others french ships :D

[Profile] [Quote]
Colombamike
Post subject: Re: French armoured cruiser Latouche-TrévillePosted: November 21st, 2010, 7:23 pm
PS: small error in name credit
Not CA (heavy cruisers), but more likely AC (armored cruiser)
:mrgreen:

+ maybe ? a small handfull of error in very small details, but not dramatic (Your ship config ? in early or late career ?...)

[Profile] [Quote]
Bombhead
Post subject: Re: French armoured cruiser Latouche-TrévillePosted: November 21st, 2010, 7:43 pm