Moderator: Community Manager
[Post Reply] [*]  Page 1 of 1  [ 8 posts ] 
dalamace
Post subject: Ship Shape Wargaming Fashion: WOWS RedesignsPosted: June 11th, 2022, 10:27 am
Hello everyone.

After thinking a fair bit, I decided to do a redesign of one of my favourite ships in the game World of Warships, which is infamous for its... questionable ship designs.

So here is the Zao, a ship that I found to be rather odd in game with its generally not Japanese layout. I admit I am not very good at Japanese ships (both my knowledge of them and drawing them) so I appreciate any comments and criticisms to improve it.

[ img ]

Another design is the Henri IV, enlarged and turned into a cruiser killer of sort, partly as a counter to what I think will be greater Italian threats. It is still armed with the mystical 240mm guns that I have no clue come from and have a general more "Frenchiness" to it.

[ img ]

And here is the Venezia, a cruiser to kill a cruiser killer. A cruiser killer killer. It is armed with 253mm guns and based vaguely on designs that was apparently pitched to the Soviet Union.

[ img ]

Also I just realised that there is no alternate universe per se but I do want to keep it in the spirit of Furashita's Fleet, one of my all time favourite website and part of the reason why I made these. Most of these do not pertain to any specific scenarios other than a vague handwave of the age old problem of industry, time, and budget. Silly things.

You can argue that it should be in personal designs... and I will probably agree with you. Lore soon (it will never come).

Thank You!

[Profile] [Quote]
emperor_andreas
Post subject: Re: Ship Shape Wargaming Fashion: WOWS RedesignsPosted: June 25th, 2022, 5:35 am
Awesome work! Any plans for some German ships like FdG?

The Official IJN Ships & Planes List

#FJB

[Profile] [Quote]
Shigure
Post subject: Re: Ship Shape Wargaming Fashion: WOWS RedesignsPosted: June 25th, 2022, 1:54 pm