Moderator: Community Manager
[Post Reply] [*]  Page 1 of 2  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 »
Iquoris
Post subject: Everest... my first (and un-clased?) shipPosted: September 5th, 2010, 9:29 am
Hello everyone! I'm gonna try and keep this short, so: I'm pretty new to Shipbucket, and drawing ships on MS paint. I am generaly a boat and plane loving person, I know quite a bit about both, but I still have much to learn. I know almost nothing about ship-board electronics (radars, everything like that) and how to place weapons corectly. But, I tried pretty hard and some how came up with this:
[ img ]

[Profile] [Quote]
Iquoris
Post subject: Re: Everest... my first (and un-clased?) shipPosted: September 5th, 2010, 9:30 am
Oops just realized rudder was gone
[ img ]

[Profile] [Quote]
Portsmouth Bill
Post subject: Re: Everest... my first (and un-clased?) shipPosted: September 5th, 2010, 10:34 am
Welcome aboard. Just from a brief look: the bow looks wrong, with the rake and underwater section maybe creating difficulties. The railings need correcting to Shipbucket standard. The guidance radar appears more suitable for illuminating air targets, rather that the 'fire and forget' Harpoon. Good ssm but no defence apart from a light 20mm manually directed gun. The drone copter doesn't seem to have any on-board hangar and support. You also may be crewing this ship with two human variants: one small and one large, as the hatches are of diverse sizes.

[Profile] [Quote]
Iquoris
Post subject: Re: Everest... my first (and un-clased?) shipPosted: September 5th, 2010, 4:54 pm
Thank you! I shall correct it ASAP.

[Profile] [Quote]
Iquoris
Post subject: Re: Everest... my first (and un-clased?) shipPosted: September 5th, 2010, 8:36 pm
Quote:
Portsmouth Bill - Sept. 5 at 4:34am