Moderator: Community Manager
[Post Reply] [*]  Page 1 of 4  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 »
ashebourton
Post subject: Bell-Boeing V-22, paint schemes and more.Posted: May 14th, 2014, 5:13 pm
Here are all the examples of various V-22 paint schemes, to include: pre-production scheme, USMC Squadron tail art, Promo aircraft and more.

Here are the two modes to the Osprey, appropriately named airplane mode and Helicopter mode.

[ img ]

[ img ]

This is the first ever produced Osprey, built in 1985 it is clear how drastic the development of the V-22 actually was. This variant flew with an Allison engine as opposed to the Rolls-Royce engines of today (Note the differences of the nacelles.) The Main Landing Gear door is also clearly different. If you have any questions about the similarities or dissimilarities, feel free to ask. I am a V-22 Avionics Technician and am very knowledgeable on this aircraft. ;)

[ img ]

This aircraft is currently being used as the current test bed for Bell-Boeing projects. This aircraft has tested the possibility of the Osprey being used as a refueling platform and recently tested the possibility of mounting and firing forward facing rockets for added firepower.

[ img ]

[ img ]
VMM-264 updated tail art.

[ img ]
VMM-764 tail art added

[ img ]
This particular aircraft was showcased at an air show in Dubai, United Arab Emirates in November 2011 in an attempt to solicit sales. Ultimately the pitch was a success and the UAE military is in the process of negotiating with the United States to acquire roughly 6-7 Ospreys to bolster it's Special Operations units.

[ img ]